займы честное слово миг кредит отзывы лайм займ отзывы

Pattaya Daily News

02 December 2010 :: 09:12:59 am 46964

Thai wins International Rally of Thailand (King’s Cup) Championship 2010

Two Thai rally drivers from Paedriw, in a Mitsubishi Evolution 9, took first place in the International Rally of Thailand (King’s Cup) 2010.
Centara Grand Advertise Here

Pattaya, 28 November 2010 [Pattaya Daily News]: At 4.30pm on Jomtien Beach, a celebration ceremony was held for the winners of the 4 wheel drive (Field 4) category of the International Rally of Thailand (King’s Cup) 2010.

The Thai rally drivers, Mr. Witthaya Ruekjun and Mr. Pramote Sornjaratsuwan from Paedriw province, beat the Japanese team, Kunisawa and Kihara, by 1.22 seconds whilst Brian Green and Fer Pedderzen’s car overturned following a burst tyre.

The Pattaya-Rayong field, Nongplalai Reservoir, Pluakdaeng, Rayong was 82.74 km and had 6 stages. with the routes of total 6 stages. It was a close race between Witthaya and Stephan with Stephan leading by 2 seconds when he had an accident in S.S.14 allowing Witthaya to be first past the post.

The result of the International Rally of Thailand 2010 was officially announced as follows:

4 wheel drive (Field 4)
Winner : Witthaya Ruekjan, Pramote Sornjaratsuwan with 1:06:40 hours
1st Runner up: Stephan Marini, Matthio Braga with 1:06:42 hours
2nd Runner up: Kunisawa, Kihara with 1:06:54 hours

4 wheel drive (Field 5)
Winner : Witthaya Ruekjan, Pramote Sornjaratsuwan with 32:13 minutes
1st Runner up: Kunisawa, Kihara with 33:21 minutes
2nd Runner up: Andrew Hawas, Itthiphol Simarak with 44.03 minutes

2 wheel drive (Field 4)
Winner : Phairit Meedej, Santi Keeratimanatchai with 1:14:18 hours
1st Runner up: Buntham Ramphan, Thawee Naenna with 1:14:28 hours
2nd Runner up: Itthi Nithiphong, Athikit Srimongkhol with 1:20:46 hours

2 wheel drive (Field 5)
Winner : Phairit Meedej, Santi Keerati with 37:58 mimutes
1st Runner up: Itthi Nithiphomg, Athikij Srimongkhol with 38:33 minutes

Production car 1600 cc (Field 4-5)
Winner : Itthi Nithiphomg, Athikij Srimongkhol
1st Runner up: Amorn Phongsasit, Sitthiphong Phongsasit
2nd Runner up: Sawat Seenbut, Ukrit Khunthong

Wtthaya revealed that he was thrilled to have won the King’s Cup trophy for Thailand successfully. On the first day, he and Brian Green had lost 35 seconds however Witthaya became number one overall that day followed by Stephan Marini from Italy who was 2 seconds behind.

Witthaya added that on the second day, he drove as fast as he could on the fields, thinking he would at least make 1st runner up, but eventually gaining first place.

For more details please contact Auto Racing tel. 02 691-3933

Reporter : PDN staff   Photo : PDN staff   Category : Sports News

Comments in News


The messages you read here are opinions from the public and posted into the Forum automatically. The systems owner is not responsible for any content in the Forum or any comments posted. There is no proof that the contents posted are genuine or not, even if the name of the poster is real, th erefore, please use common sense when reading the Forum. If there are topics which are against the law or immoral, please contact webmaster@pattayadailynews.com

Bob Jr.